Welcome to the
City of West Point, NE
444 S. Main, West Point Nebraska (402)372-2466
City office building


Home       | 

City Officials   |

  City Services  

Contact Information  


City Boards
  Board Of Adjustment
  Board of Health
  Civil Defense
  Housing Rehab
  LB 840 Committee
  Library Board
  Nielsen Center Advisory

  Parks & Recreation
  Planning Commission 
  Revolving Loan Review

City Services
  Nielsen Community Center
  Fire Department

  Park Department
  Police Department
  Rescue Department
  Sanitation-Waste Disposal
  Senior Center
  Street Department
  Utility Department

  Building Permits
  Curb Cuts
  Dog license

  Fireworks permit
  Handicap permits

Liquor License
  Sales Permits
  Sign Permits $15

Email Address: westpoint@cableone.net
West Point is located in northeast Nebraska in Cuming County
Population:  3,660 (2000 census)

The West Point Municipal building, located at 444 South Main, houses the city offices, fire and rescue departments, police station, and city council chambers.

Business hours:  Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm  Phone: (402)372-2466

Mailing address:
P.O. Box 327
West Point, Nebraska 68788
City Council meets 1st Tuesday, 7:00 at the Municipal Building.
Second Class City - Incorporated 1869

Board of Adjustment

Bob Prinz, Chairman Jim Perry
Jason Minnick Dale Lubker

Jesse Carr - Alternate

Planning Commission

Bob Conrad- Chairman  David Hughes
Jolene Peatrowsky Erv Renner
Paul Schlautman Rick Guenther
JoAnn Lewis Mark Schlickbernd

Jason Smith

Library Board
330 N. Colfax

Library hours:

Mon., Wed., Thurs.,: 
Tue., Fri., Sat.: 

10:00 am - 9:00 pm
10:00 am - 5:30 pm
Tisha Alfson Corey Baumert
Elaine Ridder Al Courser

Judy Perry

Parks & Recreation

Bonnie Kreikemeier, Chairman Dave Wimmer
Trent Kaup Joe Franzluebbers
Kathy Mahannah Allan Kreikemeier

Bill Landholm

Housing Rehabilitation Board

Tom Black Chris Peatrowsky
Dan Wortman Mark Buse

Dave Knievel

Civil Defense

Jeff McGill

Revolving Loan Review Board

Rick Wimer Mark Svec
Roger Paus Bruce Schlecht
Tom Goulette

Board of Health

Dr. Scott Green, Physician Police Chief Mike Fisher
Marlene E. Johnson, Mayor Bruce Schlecht, Council President
Tom Stratman, Fire Chief

Donald E. Nielsen Community Center Advisory Board

Ron Briggs Chad Eisenmenger
Bruce Schlecht Mike Graybeal
Jean Guenther Jeff Scherer
Eric Johnson

LB 840 Economic Development
Citizen Advisory Review Committee

Chad Eisenmenger Brian Reimers
Norma Emanual Gene Peatrowsky
Phil Burns Dave Knievel
Jerry Wordekemper Ex officio member - City Administrator

Hit Counter