West Point, Nebraska Government Boards
Email Address: cityclerk@westpointne.gov
West Point is located in northeast Nebraska in Cuming County
Population:  3,500 (2020 census)

The West Point Municipal building, located at 444 South Main, houses the city offices, fire and rescue departments, police station, and city council chambers.

Business hours:  Monday - Friday 8:00 am - 5:00 pm  Phone: (402)372-2466

Mailing address:
P.O. Box 327
West Point, Nebraska 68788

City Council Minutes 01/03/23

City Councill Meeting Thursday 02/02/23 agenda at the Municipal Building at 5:30 pm
(City Council Added Agenda Item)

Council Meeting Audio

Board of Adjustment

Paul Nielsen - Alternate Jim Perry
Jason Minnick Jackie Blocher

Paul Nielsen

Planning Commission

Mark Schlickbernd- Chairman  David Hughes
Jolene Peatrowsky Erv Renner
Paul Schlautman Harlyn VanderGriend
JoAnn Lewis Mike Bailey
  Norma Emanuel

Library Board
330 N. Colfax

Library hours:

Mon., Wed., Thurs.Fri.,: 
Tues, Fri. 

9:00 am - 8:00 pm
9:00 am - 5:30 pm
9:00 am - noon
Kayla Roth Kuxhausen Melissa Nielsen
Nicki White Al Courser

Dave Schuetze

Parks & Recreation

Bonnie Kreikemeier, Secretary Dave Wimmer
Trent Kaup, Vice-President Terry Doggett
Kathy Mahannah Allan Kreikemeier, President

Bill Landholm

Housing Rehabilitation Board

Rusty Smith Chris Peatrowsky
Dan Wortman Mark Buse

Dave Knievel

Civil Defense

Doug Kaup

Revolving Loan Review Board

Rick Wimer Mark Svec
Tom Swenson Rusty Smith
Tom Goulette

Board of Health

Dr. Scott Green, Physician Police Chief John Adams
Bruce Schlecht, Mayor Jerry Hugo, Council President
Tom Stratman, Fire Chief

Donald E. Nielsen Community Center Advisory Board

Chris Peatrowsky Kevin Larson
Bruce Schlecht Mike Graybeal
Jean Guenther Carla Streff
Roger Paus

LB 840 Economic Development
Citizen Advisory Review Committee

Chad Eisenmenger Brian Reimers
Norma Emanual Gene Peatrowsky
Phil Burns Dave Knievel
Austin Havranek Ex officio member - City Administrator